Storyboards?

Reaction score
Right, what is the main jist of a storyboard in fashion design? I often tend to turn it into a moodboard rather than a storyboard....

So.. storyboard includes final illustration? --> colour? :unsure:

Ok im just confusing myself even more :lol:

Originally posted by FoxyC@May 24th, 2004 - 3:11 pm
Right, what is the main jist of a storyboard in fashion design? I often tend to turn it into a moodboard rather than a storyboard....

So.. storyboard includes final illustration? --> colour? :unsure:

Ok im just confusing myself even more :lol:
Storyboard and moodboards are the same thing AFAIK

As Far As I Know = AFAIK

Well I've been a designer in the fashion trade for 13 years and some of my clients call them mood boards and some call them storyboards.

I'm British BTW.

Oh i see.

The thing is though, my fashion teacher (also british), who has also been in the fashion business for a long time has distinguished a storyboard and moodboard, i just dont seem to get it... :unsure:

i found this. i am not sure if it's very helpful, though...

2.5 Mood Boards
Mood boards are a technique widely used in advertising and interior design. Quite simply you gather visual stimuli that capture something of how you feel about the design – photographs and other images, colours, textures, shapes, headlines from newspapers or magazines, quotes, etc. You can put pages from websites you like on mood boards. If you use blu-tack or something similar then you can add and delete items from the mood board as your thinking about the design changes.