Catwalk Trends F/W 04.05

kittycomplex

Reaction score
Hi! I'm a newbie to these boards :flower: I was given an assignment at work today that involves forecasting the Fall trends. This is all new to me, so I'm kind of freaked out :blush: I spent some time looking through fashion week pics, and I'm having a hard time finding common themes between the shows :blush: Here's what I've noticed (and of course I could be wrong) Minis are out and skirt that fall below the knee are in with a fit and flare shape...purple seems to be popular...everything looks very lady-like...I also noticed a lot of fur collars on jackets and flowy wide leg pants. Could someone please help me out?
My boss also suggested looking for trend forecasting services, like wgsn.com. Does anyone know of any other? Should I check out the library at FIT?
Thanks so much for helping me :heart: :heart: :heart:

You can try FIT's library.. it may be a little help... I dunno. I guess I would just pay close attention to fashion week... read your WWD, you'll find lots of info on this board, I think.. but in general, I think you're doing pretty well with what you've got so far. I've also noticed the lady-like thing happening. I haven't been able to watch the metro channel to see FFF.. tonight I caught Luca Luca and Tracy Reese... both very nice lines.

my aunt's a fashion designer, and she orders these "Collections" books...one from Paris, Milan, New York, and London. she usually gets it around March, and it shows the fall collections, you could look into that

ummm...yeah minis have been out for a while now. high waists on skirts

There seems to be this trend of the suit look and fur is everywhere. :huh: That's just my observation :blush:

Originally posted by Salvatore@Feb 12th, 2004 - 2:04 pm
There seems to be this trend of the suit look and fur is everywhere. :huh: That's just my observation :blush:
yes, u r so right. :wink: YSL has done so many suits for ladies and fur is everywhere too :flower: