Do you do 'The Fashion' every day?

renferme

Reaction score
Was thinking about this because generally I am a scruff-bag. I mostly work from home so the only people who see my ancient tracksuits and unbrushed hair are my (business and relationship)partner - who happens to be more of a scruff-bag than me, or the checkout operators at our local shops.

I was looking at celebrities too - we have the Siennas and Kates, who always look immaculate and then we have the Britneys and the Helena Bonham Carters, who look like they slept in a dumpster.

I do make an effort sometimes - when I go out at night (which is rarely), when I go on holiday or when I go to meetings with clients or trade shows (I work in the trade as a designer).

Im now wondering if I've overdosed on the business so much that I can't be bothered to be a fashionista most of the week. :innocent:

So which one are you then? Are you a Britney, with your baggy trackies hanging halfway down your butt or are you a Sienna with a well thought out outfit for every time you leave work at night? :rolleyes:

I'm more Sienna-male, meaning Jude Law. Only I don't cheat.

I hate to admit it, but sadly, I'm closer to a Britney. :cry: (But I'm a CLEAN Britney and my butt is covered!)

I work in a software company (think of the comic strip Dilbert) where I see the same people day in and day out. Most of the company is engineers and literally wear the same clothes every day, so I'm actually pretty up in "fashion" by the fact that I shower and wear clean clothes every day! :lol:

I work from 5am- 2pm... so I tend to throw comfortable jeans, t-shirt, and sweatshirt on and hide in my office all day.

I think this is partly why I enjoy this forum so much. I LOVE fashion, but I just don't really act upon it for myself. This is my outlet since I'm stuck in front of a computer all day.

I do put more of an effort in my appearance when it comes to the weekend or going out... but day in and day out... I'm pretty blah.