• The Red Carpet Highlights of... The 77th Annual Cannes Film Festival 2024!

• We experienced a brief downtime due to a Xenforo server configuration update. This was an attempt to limit bot traffic. They have rolled back and the site is now operating normally. Apologies for the inconvinience.

Different Stars/Different Style Icons

Estella*

a dim capacity for wings
Reaction score
i thought we could have a thread on beauty or style icons other than the ubiquitous red carpet actresses of today (actresses of today not to be excluded if you think they are different)...maybe artists...muses (dangerous term, i know)...etc.

i´m interested who you admire.

i´ll start with renée ciboure

Last edited by a moderator:
here she is again (from www.consulfrance-toronto.org)
lartigue2.jpg

There are so many, but one of the first that comes to mind is Sophie Calle. As an artist, I really admire her and she has an innate sense of style.

sophie_calle.jpg

I also like Carolina Herrera Jr. I love the way she dresses (feminine/a little rough) and she's quite beautiful.

CarolinaHerrera.jpg

that herrera picture is beautiful.
i have ambivalent feelings toward sophie calle, she sure is one of the most important female artists of our time, and there are parts of her work that i really admire...then there is here "spying/stalking" work which i have problems with....though it is a very modern approach to art it somehow doesn´t go with my sense of morality...do you know what i mean?

anna karina said:
that herrera picture is beautiful.
i have ambivalent feelings toward sophie calle, she sure is one of the most important female artists of our time, and there are parts of her work that i really admire...then there is here "spying/stalking" work which i have problems with....though it is a very modern approach to art it somehow doesn´t go with my sense of morality...do you know what i mean?