Elliptical Trainer

Eunie

Reaction score
I'm new to this machine, but I 'm falling in love with it. I think it's easy on my knees.
The only concern is that I feel like I am not really working out...It's just different than treadmill...
Do you think elliptical trainer is still effective?
Have anyone had a good result with this machine?

Any advice would be appreciated! :lol:

I use the elliptical trainer Eunie. I can't run because it is too hard on my back. The elliptical does work. Try using the different settings. The hill settings (especially interval) will give you the best workout.

I use it too. Trust me, that thing will work! I can't run because of my knees so this thing is a godsend!

I went from a size 8 to a 2 last year and I owe it all to the elliptical machine. :blush:

i;ve been on one of those but it always confuses me

im never sure if im supposed to use my arms or legs to move it.....so i do a bit of both :lol:

:shock: what is an 'elliptical trainer' i'm clueless :ninja:

you kinda stand on bits like ski's
and you have hand bits like ski poles......

and you rock it like a rocking chair......so your legs and arms go back and forth

Like this (there are many different ones)

Eclipse_4000_Elliptical_Trainer.jpg

I love that machine! I love running but it's hard on my knees & ankles...
Anyway, I work out (hi-intensity) for an hour and I "supposedly" burn between 900-1000 calories everytime. Of course those numbers are never right b/c it does not take your body type/age into consideration. A 50 yr old, 140 lb woman is going to burn a different amount of calories than a 25 yrs old, 140 lb woman.

ohhh Thank you gals.
I feel so much better after I read all the replies.
Hope I will get some good result out of elliptal trainer!

P.S.Ling!! Size 8 to 2???You go girl!